Boots with a pocket for a cell phone. Beats keeping it in your bra, right?

Elizabeth Anne Purse 'N Boots have a hidden cell phone pocket inside

EDITORS’ NOTE (Jan, 2015): We suggest you read our postscript below, as well as the comments beneath this post and our before you order. The overwhelming number of complaints regarding customer service, lack of communication, and egregious shipping delays compels us to rescind our recommendation of this company.

—–

While we’re still swooning over the cross body phone cases we found for carrying around our precious smart phones, hands free, along comes another brilliant solution: The new boots with a pocket for a cell phone by Elizabeth Ann. Cleverly called Elizabeth Anne’s Purse N’ Boots (get it?) they conceal a trio of little pockets for your phone, credit card, driver’s license, cash–whatever you might want to stash for a night out. Or even for the day; use them as a wallet, keeping your hands free to lug your kids’ stuff around instead.

There are five styles, including a chic English riding boot and a handsome lace-up combat boot in black. They’re so popular, they’re flying off the site–if you have a fave, grab it now.

 

 

 

Elizabeth Anne European style riding boots with pocket inside for a cell phone

 

Elizabeth Anne Rogue boots with pocket inside for a cell phone

Elizabeth Anne cowboy boots with pocket inside for a cell phone
Elizabeth Anne boots have a hidden pocket inside for a cell phone

Considering I’ve seen quite a few women (ahem, our editor Liz) tuck their phones into the tops of their boots when out and about, this is super smart. That said, Elizabeth Anne boots will run you in the $270-300 range with the current discount, so they’re definitely a splurge. In other words you’d better like them even without the pocket.

As for fit, I can’t speak to how tight they are through the calf, where you need to get the phone in and out, because I haven’t had a chance to see them in person yet. Luckily their site offers a 100%  guarantee for 365 days after purchase. I think that could make them worth a try.

Order your Elizabeth Anne Purse ‘N Boots with a pocket for a cell phone hidden inside. All five styles are currently on sale with an additional $50 off any pair for a limited time with discount code PNB069.

 

Edited to add, Jan. 2015: We’ve received numerous complaints from readers about delayed shipping times, and indeed the company is wildly backordered–a tribute to their success perhaps? However we do not believe this is a scam, just a case of customer service that is seriously flawed. 

We have had a conversation with Emilie, who suggests anyone with issues contact her at the email address on the Elizabeth Anne website–info@elizabethanneshoes.com–which she claims is preferable to a phone call. It is also listed below in comments. She has assured us they will issue refunds to anyone who does not want to wait longer for their order. However if you still want to order a pair, please be aware that there is a serious serious backorder at this time. 

Also, be aware: per the FTC’s Internet Shopping refund law which went into effect in December, 2014,  it is prohibited for companies to solicit “mail, Internet, or telephone order sales unless they have a reasonable basis to expect that they can ship the ordered merchandise within the time stated on the solicitation or, if no time is stated, within 30 days. The Rule further requires a seller to seek the buyer’s consent to the delayed shipment when the seller learns that it cannot ship within the time stated or, if no time is stated, within 30 days. If the buyer does not consent, the seller must promptly refund all money paid for the unshipped merchandise.”

The prompt refund is described specifically as within 7 days.

The boots look wonderful, and we do get the sense that the owners of the company are well-meaning, but not entirely competent in matters of business. Regretfully, we cannot in good conscience recommend ordering from them at this time.

We are of course terribly sorry for any inconvenience. One of our own staff members is still waiting for her own order after months, and she’s as frustrated as anyone.

Kate

Kate Etue divides her time between the book industry, checking out the newest tech trends for kids, and indulging in craft foods in a cool suburb of Nashville.

36 Comments

  • Reply December 17, 2014

    Frank

    I recently ordered a pair for my wife for Christmas. 3 days later I get an email saying they are out and would be shipped till the 31st of Dec. Would have been nice if they mentioned that before I ordered. I noticed I can still order them and still no statement that they are out. Don’t expect to get them for Christmas.

    —-

    Sorry to hear that Frank, that’s so frustrating. If it’s a holiday gift you might want to cancel? Or give her a photo of them with a note they’re coming. If it were us, we’d still love to get them even if a week late. Thanks for letting us know. -Eds

    • Reply December 30, 2014

      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      Dear Frank,
      This is an unfortunate situation but our website has stated under shipping info that the boots will be sent between 15th and 31st of December so it was not definite that you would receive them for Christmas.

      Our deep apologies for this inconvenience. And you are invited to request a full refund at any time!

      Regards

      Emilie
      Customer Care Manager
      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      • Reply January 11, 2015

        Erin

        Emilie- that is what you told us too- shipped end of December. STOP with the weak excuses. It’s going into MID Jan. I ordered in Oct. I don’t want a refund. I want the boots that you took the money for back in OCTOBER of 2014! – Plane, boat or pony- there should be better accountability about where the boots that I ordered are- Your emailed excuses, albeit polite- are really ridiculous. Even if the last email – you can’t tell me that for sure my boots are on the boat. The boat, Really??! -wow. PUT IT IN BIG TEXT LETTERS BEFORE taking the credit card numbers- that way, those who are willing to wait forever for your great boots can make an informed decision on whether to continue with the purchase. I’d rather you tell us, it could be six month- than string us along each month – Thank you very much. STILL waiting in Virginia.

  • Reply December 22, 2014

    marlene

    I ordered a pair of boots several months ago, I was charged $300 & still have not received them.I have emailed several times with no response & tried calling but the phone either rings with no answer or you get a busy signal. I want my money back but I am unable to get a hold of the company! DO NOT ORDER, THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!!

    • Reply December 30, 2014

      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      Dear Marlene, you are more than welcome to receive a full refund we are a reliable and well known business from Vancouver and you can inform yourself about us through different channels.

      We are reachable through emails and when we are unable to reply to the telephone you can leave a voicemail and we will reply to you within 24 hours (at the moment please understand that it might take longer)

      Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

      Again we await your email to either find a solution or refund the full amount!

      Regards

      Emilie

      Customer Care Manager
      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

  • Reply December 30, 2014

    Jeanne

    My experience is similar to Marlene’s. I placed my order in September, and my credit card was charged the same day. Still no boots. I’m concerned now that this company is a scam.

    • Reply December 30, 2014

      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      Dear Jeanne, please contact us and we will refund your full amount or find a solution!
      Please contact us by email so we can assure a response in a timely manner!
      Thanks

      Emilie
      Customer Care Manager
      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

  • Reply December 30, 2014

    Renee

    I ordered on Nov 8 was charged and now they tell me mid Jan for ship date which is the third ship date I’ve received. And on their Facebook page people that ordered in Aug still haven’t received their boots. I called my cc company and opened a dispute. Elizabeth Anne Shoes will not answer their phone nor can you leave a message. Maybe she’s over head and can’t handle running a business, who knows. All I know is I’m out $300 and nothing to show for it. These boots are in demand and this could have been something big, now just sad.

    • Liz
      Reply December 30, 2014

      Liz

      Hi Renee, we’re seeing all of your comments and it’s disappointing to say the least. We are getting in touch with the shop, and trying to help you all resolve this to your satisfaction. One of our own team members is experiencing the same issues for what it’s worth, and it’s totally unacceptable.

      We will update the post with any info we are able to get. Thanks for letting us know.

  • Reply December 30, 2014

    Laura Atkinson

    My Fiance also ordered a pair of these boots for me for my birthday, IN JULY!!! And we still have not received them, three emails with new ship dates, latest will be mid to the end of January. This is ridicilous, how do you cancel orders with this “company”?

    • Reply December 30, 2014

      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      Hi Laura,

      I am really sorry to hear this.

      Can you please ask your cousin to contact us with order number and full name and we will provide an immediate solution!

      Thank you for your cooperation.

      Regards

      Emilie
      Customer Care Manager
      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      • Reply January 8, 2015

        Michelle

        I ordered months ago and still no boots. What is the deal? Would be nice to get them before its hot! Why sell boots that you know you can’t get them??
        Michelle

  • Reply December 30, 2014

    Beth Lenentine

    I ordered on July 7th and my credit card payment was processed the same day. At that time the shipping date was September. Next update was shipping for November, then December and of course now another delay. I asked for and received a refund today which was a prompt response likely because I threatened to go to the Better Business Bureau. I think most of us would have been more patient if only the company was upfront and honest. This company in my opinion has the most terrible customer service record of any business I have dealt with. DO NOT order from these guys!!!

    • Reply December 30, 2014

      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

      Dear Beth, we are truly sorry for this trouble we have caused you and the timeframe this has taken and the product has not been delivered. You have been already refunded and as already proposed we are more than happy to send you the boots and once you have received them you can either send them back free of charge or you have the option to pay for them.
      Unfortunately you have declined and we do understand :(

      Beth, if you change your mind this offer is still standing!

      Regards
      Emilie
      Customer Care Manager
      Elizabeth Anne Shoes

  • Reply December 30, 2014

    Elizabeth Anne Shoes

    Hi all!

    First of all our sincere apologies for these long waiting times! This is a very stressful and emotional situation for us all :(

    When customers were ordering with us they knew about the backorder and it has been clearly stated on the website that our European boots are only shipping between 15th and 31st of December. Now we are unfortunately late with the most of the orders as the boots will arrive only late January. There have been issues with our manufacturer and we has to make last minutes changes therefore the late shipment. We do have sent out recently emails to inform all of our customers about this delay.

    Concerning the July order above this is not acceptable and I would like to invite you to contact us directly to provide a solution.

    All customer are always welcome to ask for a full refund at any time and you will not find one customer which is complaining not to have received back their funds. We are here reachable for our customers and we do provide all information’s needed. Please give us 24 hours in order to send a reply via email.
    All refund requests will be treated in the same time frame and the funds will be back in your account within 5 – 10 days.

    We really do our best to help all of our customers in a timely manner and provide you with the product you have ordered!
    These boots are worth the wait I can guarantee that!

    Hopefully you accept our sincere apologies and as already stated you are invited to write to info@elizabethanneshoes.com or simply reply to our emails as if I am not mistaken with all above names we are already in contact.

    Regards

    Emilie
    Customer Service Manager
    Elizabeth Anne Shoes

    • Reply January 10, 2015

      Lanie James

      First of all, stop deleting Facebook comments – negative or otherwise. All of us who have commented are paying attention and telling others. Not only is this disrespectful, it is dishonest and is what used up the rest of my patience with your company. Second, stop running your Facebook sponsored post. You can’t fill the backorders which by your own emails are “enroute via boat” to your warehouse after several delays. I ordered in September and knew they wouldn’t be shipped until December but then came the no contact, delays and deleted Facebook posts – including your own that I was happy to see until you deleted it because I thought – hey, they are trying. If you can’t take the negative customer sentiment – get out of the business. This is unacceptable. I’ve requested my refund and I expect it to be processed as soon as you receive it.

  • Reply January 1, 2015

    Jill Jeannine Mallory Theriault

    My order was placed in September and keep getting the same thing with one more month…. One more month etc….
    As great as these boots look and was really excited about them, I am at the point that I would like a full refund. I can not afford to be out $300.00 for nothing.
    If I get my refund promptly, I will be happy to go on line here and let every one know that Elizabeth Anne Shoes are good on their word and reputable despite the delays and complaints.
    I would also like to have the option I saw offered to another customer of still receiving the pair I ordered with the option to then purchase them or return them.
    But most importantly as soon as I get my full refund, I will give positive feedback to the legitimacy of this company.
    Thank you.
    My bank card number may have changed although it is the same account since I ordered and if that is a problem let me know so a different means for a refund can be made.
    Sincerely, Jill J Mallory Theriault
    Email: jillory@gmail.com

  • Reply January 2, 2015

    Melissa

    My boyfriend ordered me a pair for xmas back in Oct. although I still have not received the boots either, I must defend that when ordering it clearly stated on the website that these boots were on back order and weren’t to be available till Dec…. he told me they were coming and I am super excited to receive them. we did get the email that they wouldn’t be shipping now till Jan. Understandable delays happen. I am just going to take this delay as a sign that this company takes pride in their product and doesn’t rush to get merchandise out the door. I will follow up once I have received my boots…. I can’t wait! And now it’s kinda nice now that xmas is over to still have something to look forward to!

    • Reply January 10, 2015

      Lanie James

      Melissa,

      I was where you are now until I saw they were deleting comments on Facebook instead of just answering the questions and complaints. I was pretty patient until I was informed of the 3rd shipping delay plus how they are dealing with complaints and criticism. I’m super disappointed I was so excited to get this boots. Once I get my refund, I’ll also let everyone know and then go purchase boots from some other place. Maybe they can get it together in the future – but until then I want my $269 and to move on.

  • Reply January 2, 2015

    Deborah Wright

    Hello Ladies ( and E.A. Representatives)
    I want you to know you are not alone in the frustration you are experiencing with Elizabeth Anne Shoes.

    I have tried numerous times to contact the main offices directly and have yet to speak with a human customer service representative.

    I will give them credit as they do reply… but only via email. My original purchase was made 10/23/14 and Amanda from customer service, sent me the following…
    “Thanks so much for the order! Your beautiful boots are set to ship on November 30th approximately.”

    I am a patient woman and when November came and went, I contacted them again in the beginning of December and I received a note from Kim who stated the delivery date was pushed back, but no definitive time was given.

    My concern really started to perk now.

    Today is January 2, and I took it upon myself to see if there are any information of the business practices of E.A. with the BBB. To my surprise the company is only sporting a C+. This is worrisome for a new business to have such a questionable rating.

    It is my fondest desire to receive these boots and to write a favorable review. It is my hope that the boots will be so amazing and meet the needs they are designed for that I would be willing to invest in another pair. But I find that each day that slips by, and no package arrives, I have dwindling faith in the promises made to me by Elizabeth Anne Shoes.

    Bottom line is this: I Do Not want a refund, I want their nifty boots but they will need to work VERY hard to redeem my trust in their timeliness.

  • Reply January 3, 2015

    Bonnie Ereth

    I also am having the same concerns. I ordered these boots in September and have not received them. I HAVE e-mailed and called numerous times with no answer, was able to leave 1 message which said my call would be returned in 24 hours and have not heard back from this “company”. My next step will be to contact my credit card company and open a dispute. I am not going to let the matter drop without some kind of resolution to my satisfaction.

  • Reply January 5, 2015

    Boyana Videkanic

    Well I have to say that I ordered the shoes this past summer, HOWEVER it clearly stated on the website that the shoes are on back order and I will not receive them until late in the year. So I paid and kind of forgot about it as I knew upfront that the wait will be longer. In any case I have received an email from the company two weeks ago saying my shoes are on their way. I have received my shoes today January 5, 2015 and I have to say that they are great. I am very happy with them. I do have to say that the company (as far as I was concerned) was upfront about the expected delivery dates so I cannot complain about the wait.

  • Reply January 9, 2015

    Kay Lovett

    I ordered my boots on December 6, 2014. I looked around and while I’m not all that fussed about the “Purse in Boots” I am really keen on the all leather. It’s really hard to find quality all leather boots that, once a Toby protective sole is applied, should last for years. I have a pair of boots purchased 4 years ago, that have split the sole, and are unrepairable because they are a plastic material that cannot be glued.
    I am now walking around, jumping over puddles, waiting patiently for these new EA boots, that I hope will arrive soon so I can love them and not have wet feet anymore.
    Reading these reviews does have me worried.

    • Reply January 16, 2015

      Kay Lovett

      … I’m just wanting to say to the EA people, “Perhaps don’t take any new orders until you get outstanding ones filled, just take a ‘mailing list’ for now, that way you can be proceeding with good faith to all of us, from whom you already have our money. New orders could then be filled after. I’d put up a new Facebook notice that says as such and you can catch your breath and up your BBB rating, maybe….just a thought.” -now where are my darned boots??

  • Reply January 11, 2015

    Kathy Krum

    I was concerned to begin with regarding the delivery but they certainly were timely on receiving the money !!!! Phone calls to no where and unanswered emails… I am going to have to call my bank for a solution. ..very sad I LOVE the boots.

  • Reply January 13, 2015

    KC Nunn

    I placed my order on July 3, 2014. I am aware of the backorders to Sept, then Dec, but I have sent in three website contact request and have never heard back from anyone. I still want the boots. Really disappointed with the lack of communications…

  • Reply January 18, 2015

    Carrie

    I ordered the boots back in the beginning of September and I was told at the time that I would not receive the boots until mid December. Unfortunately, I have not received them yet and have had no response to my recent email requests or voicemails. I came to this site just trying to do a little more research to see if this company is a scam. Their service level is certainly unfortunate. They definately need some better management if they are going to remain in business. I certainly have nothing positive to say at this point.

  • Reply January 19, 2015

    Jenny

    I ordered the “European” on August 23rd. The back order was already in place and the website stated a shipping date of Dec 15-31. Checked website Dec 23 and it now stated Jan 15-30. I emailed and was told Jan at the “earliest”. Today the website stated Feb shipping, if placed after Dec 15th. I emailed today and was told that 1 style arrived and 3 were on the way, but not the “European”.

    She did not even give me an estimate, just a polite apology:

    Because of the 3 calf widths, the European are taking longer to arrive as the quantity is bigger I know we should have anticipated this and we are really sorry for this delay. As a new business we are learning through our mistakes and our goal for 2015 is no more back order!

    The email responses are friendly, apologetic, and upbeat. If they were honest up front, and didn’t take my money in August, I would still be waiting to buy these. Instead, I replied and asked for a refund.

  • Reply January 19, 2015

    Nicole E

    I ordered mine in June! Same thing still not here. They keep lying saying that it’s comng. I don’t want excuses i want the truth. I order from Vic secret when they have back ordered items they take the money off when items are shipped. You should take note on how to do business properly! Honesty goes along way if you expect to take customers money right away only to be be kept waiting 8 months!!! Thanks for nothing.

  • Reply January 19, 2015

    Lanie James

    I have been in contact with Gina from EA and for the time being have come to an agreement with them. However, I’m still waiting for the first part of that agreement to occur. I’ll continue to update my comments to see if they carry out the agreement.

  • Reply January 21, 2015

    Margritt

    I am frustrated as well. I ordered mine in September.. But I was told they were on back order and will be shipped in December.. This was ok with me.. Well now the end of January and I never received an email from company on when they will ship. Left a message today and an email.. We will see. I can understand after being on Facebook the got an overwhelming response and orders. They are beautiful and I can’t wait for mine.. I will be patient but would still like and update from company as to when I should be getting them!

  • Reply January 21, 2015

    Brenda

    I ordered EA boots in August and the boots were paid for in August of 2014. I have made several calls and sent several e-mails to find out where the boots were to. Up to today, January 22, 2014, I have still not received the boots and only one response to my many inquiries. I did receive one e-mail in 2014 saying boots were on back order. REALLY – back order for five months. Winter will soon be over and I still have no boots.

  • Reply January 22, 2015

    Donna

    I ordered my boots in August also. I was told that updates were being sent and I needed to add the elizabeth anne email address as a trusted sender. I have checked and I still am not receiving email updates. Does anyone know ….are the boots really arriving in January? Are any of the styles available?

  • Reply January 25, 2015

    Ericka

    Here goes… this is my correspondence with them.

    —–
    10/12/14
    Hello, Ericka LXXX
    Thank you for your order from Elizabeth Anne Shoes Inc. Once your package ships we will send an email with a link to track your order. If you have any questions about your order please contact us at info@elizabethanneshoes.com or call us at 1-800-245-7904 Monday – Friday, 8am – 5pm PST.
    Your order confirmation is below. Thank you again for your business.
    Your Order #XXXXXXXXXX (placed on October 12, 2014 12:33:51 PM PDT)

    Thank you again, Elizabeth Anne Shoes Inc
    _________
    12/8/14
    to CustomerSupport
    Hi,
    I’m just checking on the status of my order…
    #XXXXXXXX
    Thanks,
    Ericka
    ________
    12/9/14
    Hi Ericka!
    Thank you for your email. We sent you an update last week, unfortunately the brown boots have been delayed, we have just received the black shipment. The brown boots are now set to be shipped at the end of this month.

    We apologize for the delay.

    Thank you for your patience.

    Feel free to contact me I will be more than happy to help in the meantime smile emoticon

    Have a lovely week!

    Kim
    Customer Care Representative

    _____
    1/9/15
    Hi Kim,
    Checking again on the status of this order… if you’ve sent emails, I have not received them.
    Thanks,
    Ericka LXXXX
    _______
    1/10/15
    Hi Ericka!
    Thank you for your email. I apologize for the delayed reply. We usually reply within 24 hours to emails, Facebook messages and phone calls. Apologies if there has been a delay but at the moment we have a high workload and there might be some delays in replies.

    The delivery which was supposed to take place around the end of December at the latest has been delayed, our manufacturer always ships the boots via plane, however this time there are too many pairs so they have been sent via boat. We should have a clear update this week and know which styles and sizes are coming first. We will then be able to send a general update to everyone and provide an exact delivery date.

    Once the warehouse receives the boots we will do our best to ship them as fast as possible.

    We are really sorry for this and it was not our intention to keep you waiting frown emoticon

    Thank you for your patience and support, our goal for 2015, no more back orders smile emoticon

    Feel free to contact me I will be more than happy to help in the meantime

    Have a great weekend!

    Gina
    Customer Care Representative
    Elizabeth Anne Shoes
    http://www.elizabethanneshoes.com
    http://www.facebook.com/elizabethanneshoes
    PS: In case you haven’t been receiving our previous updates, can you add info@elizabethanneshoes.com as a trusted sender?
    ________

    Jan 21
    Checking AGAIN on order #XXXXXXXX — this is my third follow up email. I would like the boots shipped immediately, or a refund. This has gone on for months. Please let me know the status….
    Best,
    Ericka LXXX
    ______
    Jan 21

    Hi Ericka!

    Thank you for your email. I apologize for the delayed reply.

    I totally understand your concern. These wait times are tough on everyone.

    Unfortunately, we received the Two-Step in black only, those are the cow boy boots.

    I am still waiting for Elizabeth’s confirmation. Apparently, the next styles to come are the Rogue, the Karma and the Hero boots.

    http://elizabethanneshoes.com/…/purse-n-boots-the-karma.html
    http://elizabethanneshoes.com/us/en/purse-n-boots-hero.html

    Because of the 3 calf widths, the European are taking longer to arrive as the quantity is bigger I know we should have anticipated this and we are really sorry for this delay. As a new business we are learning through our mistakes and our goal for 2015 is no more back order!

    You will receive a final update from Elizabeth in the next days.

    Have a lovely weekend!

    _____
    Jan 22
    Please refund my credit card immediately.
    I notice on your site that you are still taking orders for the two step, with a shipping date of March 15. This is unacceptable. I placed my order on October 12.
    I repeat, please refund my money immediately. If I do not receive $249.98 USD in 5 working days, I will take my complaint to the authorities.
    Ericka LXXXX

    ______
    Jan 22
    Hi Ericka!

    I am really sorry to hear that you would like to cancel your order without experiencing our lovely boots .

    Would a $25 discount change your mind? If not, we will cancel your order immediately and issue the complete refund.

    Have a great weekend!

    Gina
    Customer Care Representative
    _______
    Jan 23
    No, please refund immediately.
    Thank you.

    __________
    January 23
    Hi Ericka!

    I understand, last thing before I proceed with your refund, did you see the new style on our website?

    http://elizabethanneshoes.com/us/

    Those boots will be available for shipping very soon, maybe one of them could be an option for you?
    __________

    January 24

    No. Refund my money immediately. IMMEDIATELY means as of January 22 when I requested it.

    ______
    January 25
    Hi Ericka!

    I understand and this won’t be a problem. I can confirm that we will issue a refund.

    I would like to propose you a last option, you keep your back order on the list and once you receive the boots you decide, if you wish to keep them we send you an invoice and if not you send them back for free.

    What do you think?
    ______
    January 26
    Thank you so much. I shall accept your generous offer — but only after I receive the full promised refund to my credit card account by close of day Monday, January 26, 2015.

    If I do not have the full refund documented by that date, my attention shall be turned to the letter I’ll be sending to the Attorney General of the State of Connecticut, describing in full detail your having deliberately defrauded me of $250.00 and your theft of the use of that sum for over three months.

    Thanks, again.

    ———–

    To be continued????

    • Liz
      Reply January 25, 2015

      Liz

      I agree, Ericka – not acceptable. Please keep us posted.

  • Reply January 27, 2015

    Lorrie

    I placed my order May 13, 2014, and I am still waiting for the boots!

Reader Comments